IESANZ WA Chapter Lighting Design Awards 2018

23rd October 2018 | ,

IESANZ WA Chapter Lighting Design Awards 2018

On Friday October 19,The Illuminating Engineering Society of Australia and New Zealand Ltd – WA Chapter, celebrated and recognised our lighting designers in the WA Lighting Design Awards at the QT Perth Murray Room. Mondoluce is delighted to be Platinum sponsors for this prestigious event.

The IESANZ WA Chapter received seventeen high quality submissions. Below are the award winners presented on the night:

Award of Commendation

  • Western Power Murray Street Offices Exterior Facade Lighting, 128 Murray Street, Perth WA 6000
    – James Wallace of LightPlan
  • Scarborough Beach Pool, Water Body and Surrounds Lighting, 171 The Esplanade, Scarborough WA 6019
    – Sebastian Corvaia & Lucas Zieland of Engineering Technology Consultants (ETC)
  • Wembley Mini Golf Complex and Hospitality Development Lighting, Wembley Golf Complex, Wembley WA
    – Kurt McRae, Shaun McNally, Scott Barrell & Sebastian Corvaia of ETC
  • His Majesty’s Theatre Perth, 825 Hay Street, Perth WA 6000
    – Martin Klaasen & Stan White of Klaasen Lighting Design (KLD)
  • Midland Railway Square Redevelopment, Midland
    – Kurt McRae & Ben Howard of Engineering Technology Consultants (ETC)
  • Level 4 Speculative Fit-out, 108 St Georges Terrace, Perth
    – David Farrell of Norman Disney & Young (NDY)
  • Optus Stadium, Perth, Victory Lounge / Chairman’s Club
    – Vessi Ivanova & Kane Harrison of Signify

Award of Excellence

  • Yallingup House, Yallingup WA
    – Lucka Slatner of Light Atelier
  • Optus Stadium, Perth, Sports Lighting
    – Vessi Ivanova, Kane Harrison & Gilles Page of Signify

Mondoluce congratulates all lighting designers on their efforts to contribute and enhance our built environment and raise the awareness and significance of good lighting to the general community.

Please see below for some photos from the night:

Let's discuss your next project
08 9321 0101